Granta Design to Host Web Seminar on Materials and Process Selection

Granta Design will be hosting a web seminar on Materials and Process Selection on Wednesday, December 9th.

This web seminar will demonstrate CES Selector 2009, the latest version of the standard software for materials and process selection.

Through case study examples, you will see how this powerful, easy-to-use, graphical tool provides materials experts, engineers, and designers with a systematic, repeatable, and auditable method to:

  • Make materials and process decisions for specific engineering applications
  • Find materials options that meet your constraints and trade off competing objectives - for example, minimizing cost while meeting performance criteria.
  • Enable eco design

The event is suitable both as an introduction to CES Selector and for existing CES Selector users, since the case study demonstrations will illustrate new features in this release.

Time for the web smar will be as follows:

  • Wednesday, December 9 3.30pm GMT (UK)
  • 7.30am PST (US West Coast)
  • 10.30am EST (US East Coast)
  • 4.30pm CET (France, Germany...)

Click here to register.

Citations

Please use one of the following formats to cite this article in your essay, paper or report:

  • APA

    Granta Design. (2019, February 10). Granta Design to Host Web Seminar on Materials and Process Selection. AZoM. Retrieved on September 27, 2020 from https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=20011.

  • MLA

    Granta Design. "Granta Design to Host Web Seminar on Materials and Process Selection". AZoM. 27 September 2020. <https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=20011>.

  • Chicago

    Granta Design. "Granta Design to Host Web Seminar on Materials and Process Selection". AZoM. https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=20011. (accessed September 27, 2020).

  • Harvard

    Granta Design. 2019. Granta Design to Host Web Seminar on Materials and Process Selection. AZoM, viewed 27 September 2020, https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=20011.

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Submit