NETZSCH Webinar: Standards-compliant Quality Assurance on Insulating Materials

Thermal insulation – even if applied in accordance with current standards and regulations – can still only function correctly if the required material properties are fulfilled as expected.

To guarantee this, independent quality control (internal monitoring) must be carried out by the manufacturer and checked by third-party testing institutes (external monitoring) at regular intervals. One such material property is thermal conductivity; it should be determined as stipulated in the methods DIN EN 12667 or DIN EN 12664 and ASTM C518.

In this webinar, you will learn how easily this requirement can be met with our HFM 436 Heat Flow Meter and state-of-the-art software technology.

Date: February 18, 2016

  • 1st session in English: 9:00 AM (CET) | 3:00 AM (EST)
  • 2nd session in English: 5:00 PM (CET) | 11:00 AM (EST)

Register here

Citations

Please use one of the following formats to cite this article in your essay, paper or report:

  • APA

    NETZSCH-Gerätebau GmbH. (2019, February 08). NETZSCH Webinar: Standards-compliant Quality Assurance on Insulating Materials. AZoM. Retrieved on July 18, 2019 from https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=45054.

  • MLA

    NETZSCH-Gerätebau GmbH. "NETZSCH Webinar: Standards-compliant Quality Assurance on Insulating Materials". AZoM. 18 July 2019. <https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=45054>.

  • Chicago

    NETZSCH-Gerätebau GmbH. "NETZSCH Webinar: Standards-compliant Quality Assurance on Insulating Materials". AZoM. https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=45054. (accessed July 18, 2019).

  • Harvard

    NETZSCH-Gerätebau GmbH. 2019. NETZSCH Webinar: Standards-compliant Quality Assurance on Insulating Materials. AZoM, viewed 18 July 2019, https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=45054.

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Submit