Posted in | 3D Printing

A Free Live Webinar by IDTechEx on Tuesday 20 September 2016

3D Printing: The Rise of the Prosumer
By Rachel Gordon, Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

Space is limited - if you have not already done so reserve your seat today!

We are still a long way from a 3D printer in every home. Desktop 3D printers are too slow, unreliable, frustrating, difficult to design for and just not useful enough for anyone who's not a keen maker.

There has been a distinction between "hobbyist" and "industrial" machines, but IDTechEx research shows over 50% of the 375,000 desktop thermoplastic extruders sold during 2015 were bought by businesses.

These desktop machines are finding increasing uses by designers, in engineering firms, by innovating small businesses and by large companies evaluating the usefulness before launching in to buy a million dollar machine.

This webinar, which draws on research from IDTechEx reports 3D Printing 2016-2026: Technologies, Markets, Players and 3D Printing Materials 2016-2026: Status, Opportunities, Market Forecasts will discuss:

•Case studies of businesses using these machines across a variety of industries
•The business model of parallel manufacturing using a number of smaller machines versus one bigger industrial printer
•Examples of the most successful desktop 3D printers
•The remaining hurdles to adoption and the space for improvement

We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.

Date: Tuesday 20 September 2016
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A

Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
9:30am (GMT +1, BST) London
10:30am (GMT +2, CEST) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
11:30am (GMT +3, EEST) Athens, Jerusalem, Moscow
3:30pm (GMT +7) Bangkok
4:30pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
5:30pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
6:30pm (GMT+11) Canberra
Register for #1 here

Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT +1, BST) London
Register for #2 here

View system requirements

Contact Us
[email protected]
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890

Citations

Please use one of the following formats to cite this article in your essay, paper or report:

  • APA

    IDTechEX Ltd. (2016, September 14). A Free Live Webinar by IDTechEx on Tuesday 20 September 2016. AZoM. Retrieved on November 20, 2019 from https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=46385.

  • MLA

    IDTechEX Ltd. "A Free Live Webinar by IDTechEx on Tuesday 20 September 2016". AZoM. 20 November 2019. <https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=46385>.

  • Chicago

    IDTechEX Ltd. "A Free Live Webinar by IDTechEx on Tuesday 20 September 2016". AZoM. https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=46385. (accessed November 20, 2019).

  • Harvard

    IDTechEX Ltd. 2016. A Free Live Webinar by IDTechEx on Tuesday 20 September 2016. AZoM, viewed 20 November 2019, https://www.azom.com/news.aspx?newsID=46385.

Tell Us What You Think

Do you have a review, update or anything you would like to add to this news story?

Leave your feedback
Submit